Congregational Board

The Congregational Board deals with temporal matters such as finance, and the maintenance of the congregation’s premises. Board Members are recognised by the Office of the Scottish Charities Regulator (OSCR) as Trustees of the congregation, along with the Kirk Session.

Our Congregational Board consists of 36 Members: 18 are Elders, of whom six per annum are appointed by the Kirk Session; and 18 are Members of the congregation, six elected at each Stated Annual Meeting (normally held on the first Wednesday of March). The Chairman of the Board is the Minister.  Board members serve for three years at a time.

The Clerk to the Congregational Board is Mr Robert McIntyre, appointed in August 2015.

Comments are closed